top of page

Past Speakers

Hon. Anika Wells

Minister for Aged Care

Parliament of Australia

Janet Anderson

Commissioner, Aged Care

Quality and Safety Commission

Christopher How

Chief Executive Officer


Craig Gear


Older Persons Advocacy Network

Michael Beres

Chief Operations Officer


Dr Ricki Smith


Access Care Network Australia

Rachael Lewis

Senior Lecturer

UNSW Business School

Neeley Cordery

Quality Outcomes Manager

Five Good Friends

Amy Laffan

First Assistant Secretary

Department of Health

Yvonne Wells

Head, Lincoln Centre for Research on Ageing

La Trobe University

Mary Ducusin (Carpenter)

Director of Customer, Risk and Governance

Uniting NSW & ACT

Trent Dean

Chief Executive Officer

Mercy Connect

Aunty Phyllis Marsh

Volunteer Leadership Role

Anglicare Southern Queensland

Rebecca Woods FCPHR

Executive Director Aged Care Access

Access Care Network Australia

Sharyn Broer

Chief Executive Officer

Meals on Wheels

Peter Willcocks

Consumer Advocate

Melanie Metz

Assistant Secretary

Department of Health & Aged Care

David Sykes

Director of Centre for Dementia Learning

Dementia Australia

Danielle Ballantine

Chief Executive Officer

Your Side Australia

Mary Ann Geronimo

Director of Policy


Paul Ostrowski

Chief Executive Officer

Care Connect

Rosy Walia


Multicultural Care

Prof. Michael Woods


University of Technology Sydney

Robin Vote


Dr Nick Hartland

First Assistant Secretary, Home and Residential

Department of Health & Aged Care

Lynda Chalmers

National Manager

Mercy Health

Gaurav Oberoi

Chief Executive Officer

Afea Care Services

Vandana Rathore

Project and Policy Officer, Multicultural Aged Care

PICAC Alliance

Lylea McMahon

Chief People, Property and Growth Officer


Carolanne Barkla

Chief Executive

Aged Rights Advocacy Service

Robyn Abrahams

Home care consumer

bottom of page